129th Annual Dinner and Business Awards

Hosted by Sacramento Metropolitan Chamber of Commerce Presented by Sutter Health

Back Jan 19 @ 5 pm

Hosted first in 1895, the Annual Dinner & Business Awards is the Metro Chamber’s longest running event. Since its inception, business leaders, community stakeholders and members come together annually to salute board leadership, recognize the changemakers in our region, and celebrate the Capital Region.

This year, Darrell Teat of The Safety Center will conclude his term as Board Chair and Keri Thomas of Sutter Health will be installed as the 2024 Board Chair.

Meet our 2023 winners

  • Sacramentan of the Year – Garry Maisel, Western Health Advantage
  • Businessman of the Year – David Lowe, PBS KVIE
  • Businesswoman of the Year – Allison Otto, Otto Construction, Inc.
  • Entrepreneur of the Year — Mark Haney, The Growth Factory & The Mark Haney Show
  • Entrepreneur of the Year — Tiffani Scott, Paratransit
  • Al Geiger Memorial Award – Mayor Pro-Tem Quirina Orozco, City of West Sacramento and the Sacramento County District Attorneys Office.
  • Small Business of the Year, The Sacramento Observer
  • Centennial Business Hall of Fame, United Way California Capital Region
  • MetroEDGE Young Professional of the Year, Dr. Nkiruka Catherine Ohaegbu, Capitol Impact

Individual Tickets $295 • Tables of Ten $3,250

Sponsorships starting at $3,500

Date/Time Information:

5 p.m. – 6 p.m. – Cocktail Reception
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. – Dinner and Awards Program
9 p.m. – 11 p.m.  After Party

Black tie requested.

Register here!