Comstock’s is the premier monthly business publication in California’s Capital Region. Serving Sacramento and the nine surrounding counties for more than 20 years, Comstock’s is the voice for business and quality of life in our region.

Intriguing, insightful and inquisitive editorial has long been a hallmark of Comstock’s. The monthly offering takes an analytical look at the movers, shakers and forces shaping our economic landscape of today and tomorrow. In addition to the industry and trend analysis, Comstock’s offers regional focuses, thought provoking departments, and features that take a look inside our business leaders’ lives outside of the office. In a typical issue, readers can find an insightful mix that may include venture capital, technology and politics.

 

STAFF

President & Publisher
Winnie Comstock-Carlson, ext. 101
winnie@comstocksmag.com

Vice President & Director of Business Development
Clayton Blakley, ext. 109
claytonb@comstocksmag.com

Regional Business Development
Jennifer Baeseman, ext. 102
jennifer@comstocksmag.com

Editor in Chief 
Douglas Curley, ext. 111
dcurley@comstocksmag.com

Managing Editor
Christine Calvin, ext. 110
ccalvin@comstocksmag.com

Digital Editor
Allison Joy, ext. 106
ajoy@comstocksmag.com

Art Director
Zuza Hicks, ext. 105
zhicks@comstocksmag.com

Advertising Designer
Lily Therens, ext. 108
ltherens@comstocksmag.com

Accounting Manager
Sharon Brewer, ext. 103
sbrewer@comstocksmag.com

Administrative Assistant
Tamara Duarte, ext. 100
tduarte@comstocksbusiness.com

Administrative Sales Assistant
Mia Lopez, ext. 117
mlopez@comstocksmag.com


2013 EDITORIAL BOARD

Chairman
Richard
Raisler
President, trueHUE Enterprises Inc.

Mike Ammann
President & CEO, San Joaquin Partnership

Meg Arnold
CEO, SARTA

Stephen Bender
CEO, Warren G. Bender Co.

Christi Black-Davis
Executive Vice President, Edelman

Kipp Blewett
Partner, Rubicon Partners Inc.

Carol Burger
President, Burger Rehabilitation

Tim Carmichael
President, California Natural Gas Vehicle Coalition

Chuck Cunningham
President, Cunningham Engineering Corp

Steven Currall
Dean, UC Davis Graduate School of Management

Steve Fleming
President and CEO, River City Bank

Debi Hammond
President & CEO, Merlot Marketing Inc

Jim Hartley
Vice President, CH2M Hill

Tim Johnson
Economic Development Consultant

Tom Kandris
CEO, PackageOne

Larry Kelley
President, McClellan Park

Brian King
Chancellor, Los Rios Community College District

Jeff Koewler
Partner, Downey Brand LLP

Leo McFarland
President and CEO, Greater Sacramento and Northern Nevada Volunteers of America

John Otto
Marketing Associate, Otto Construction

Sandy Person
President, Solano EDC

Ann Madden Rice
CEO, UC Davis Medical Center

Curt Rocca
Managing Partner, DCA Partners

Brandon Souza
Account Manager, AdFarm

Verna Sulpizio
Project Manager, Civitas

Ken Turton
Principal, Turton Commercial Real Estate

Sanjay Varshney
Dean, CSUS College of Business Administration

Joshua Wood
Executive Director, Region Builders Inc. 

 

Opinions expressed in this publication do not necessarily reflect the individual opinions of the members of the editorial board.