Classical Concert: San Francisco Munich Trio

Back Event Feb 8, 2015 @ 3 pm

The music of Toulouse-Lautrec’s Paris comes to life with a special performance by the San Francisco Munich Trio, featuring Rebecca Rust (cello), Friedrich Edelmann (bassoon), and Dmitriy Cogan (cello).

Hear works like Georges Enesco’s Sonata op.26 No1 for cello and piano which was composed in 1898 and first performed by Pablo Casals in Paris in 1907. San Francisco Munich Trio’s complex and sublime performance will transport you back to Paris at the turn of the 20th century. This concert is part of the Crocker’s monthly Classical Concert series with a Prelude Tour preceding the concert at 2 p.m. Space is limited and reserving tickets in advance is recommended.

$6 Museum/Capital Public Radio members

$10 students/youth

$12 nonmembers

Tickets may be purchased at, at the Museum Admission Desk or by calling 916.808.1182

216 O Street
Sacramento, CA 95814